The Paddle

Cockleshell Heroes 75 Training and Timeline

Cockleshell Heroes 75 Training and Timeline


The SBSA will provide assistance during training as well as arrange travel, accommodation and meals. During the trip we’ll arrange an audience with Cockleshell Heroes expert Dr Tom Keene, as well as a visit to the Frankton memorial.

Group Training Sessions Led By The SBSA

Sun 25 Jun Training Camp 1 RM Training Centre Poole, Dorset
Sat 8 Jul Training Camp 2 RM Training Centre Instow, Devon
Sun 9 Jul Training Camp 3 RM Training Centre Instow, Devon
Sun 23 Jul Training Camp 4 River Thames

Frankton 75 Paddle Itinerary

Thurs 31 Aug   Depart for France
Fri 1 Sept Stage 1 HMS Tuna memorial to Point Grave
Sat 2 Sept Stage 2 Point Grave to Paulliac
Sun 3 Sept Stage 3 Paulliac to Garonne
Mon 4 Sept Stage 4 Garonne to Bordeaux
Tues 5 Sept Stage 5 Bordeaux to Blaye
Weds 6 Sept Stage 6 Return to UK